Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

Connor Griffiths at Montpelier VW was terrific to work with. Answered all our questions with expertise and patience. Got us rebate and credits etc. we otherwise did not know about. He did a great job explaining car functions and helped with personalized set-up steps. Highly recommend him for new EV.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

My experience with Montpelier Volkswagen was exceptional! Specifically, my sales representative David Rapoza made my new car purchase a breeze. David's knowledge of the VW line and his honest approach made me very comfortable. I have been able to reach out to Dave after the sale and experienced the same level of professionalism. Thank You John D. George

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

I always receive great service. Everyone is very nice & cordial here. The appointments are made in a timely manner, and the service is also completed in timely fashion.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Thank you Paula!! No appointment. I just popped in to confirm a scheduled appointment for my 2021 Tiguan and thought I'd check out a new 2024. I was told Paula was new at Volkswagen so I walked over to her desk. In a couple of hours along with some great "girl" chat, I drove home in a new car. This is my 3rd VW Tiguan. I love this team!!!!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Very happy with my salesman. David rappozza. The employee pricing and the quality and performance of vw is what keeps me coming back

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Everything was great

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Excellent work - very friendly!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Thorough handling of our 2024 ID4 AWD pro lease.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

No pressure sales is what Connor is all about. He was willing to hold a car for me with a deposit when no other dealer would. He was very knowledgeable about the app and other features of the car. I really enjoyed doing business with him.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Friendly staff. Good communication. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

I bought my brand new 2024 Tiguan SE from Paula today, and I must say: she was epic to deal with. It took us a few days to find my perfect car, and once we did, she took care of everything! Even made sure my license plate was clean when she put it on! I couldn't make a higher recommendation to work with Montpelier Volkswagen, and Paula! I got home and my wife said "I love the Vader mobile!" And that would t have happened if Paula hadn't done a great job! As a Norwich University grad, ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

I personally didn't want to have to get a new car as I love my old 03 Volkswagen, but it is getting to a point where as reliable as it is it's not going to last to much longer. David was really patient and polite. David was willing to go the extra effort to meet my small budget and I left happy in a car that will fit my future goals. Thank you David and Montpelier Volkswagen team.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Great cars, great service. No pressure sales.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Rod from Montpelier Volkswagen was absolutely amazing! He did a lot the process over the phone/text so I didn’t have to spend too much time at the dealership AND when I came back later after the test drive all the paperwork was ready to sign! Hands down the BEST car buying experience I’ve had!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Rick Campbell went out of his way (literally) to accommodate us in the purchase of a 2024 Taos. Many thanks, Rick.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

The process was easy and relatively quick. Dave listened to me an I found what I wanted. A brand new Taos

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Great service as always. Ray, Rusty and Dennis always deliver 5 star service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2024

I had a wonderful experience with Dave Rapoza & the staff at Capitol City Mazda. The process was streamlined, professional and easy. Love this 2024 Mazda CX-30 Carbon Edition. Got it just in time! ❄️❄️ Thanks Dave!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Recently purchased our VW Atlas here! Everyone at this establishment was friendly and knowledgeable- and our sales guy, Connor, went above and beyond to maximize our time, explain everything thoroughly, and answer any and all questions. This was truly the easiest car buying experience we’ve had thus far. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

I have always had a positive experience at this dealership with sales and service. Very knowledgeable, never pushy, always professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

The staff was excellent and performed as usual—- courteous, professional, and informative.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Great service and they are so friendly. The waiting area is comfortable and good wifi. I am happy to come here for any services!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

We purchased our 2024 VW Tiguan from David Rapoza. His knowledge, honesty and friendly personality made this an easy decision and the most positive car buying experience. He is attentive to details and listens to his customers without pressure.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

The service department at Montpelier Volkswagen is fantastic! I brought my son‘s car in there after it stopped running in Montpelier. It was towed in and they immediately took it. They diagnosed it the next day to a problem that my previous mechanic had made. We live about an hour away. They were able to fix it and have the car turned around in a couple days. Ray, one of the service reps was fantastic and I highly recommend working with him. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and seemed very honest. If we lived closer, we would always use Montpelier ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

I had an amazing experience. I was given a quote ahead of time for my 30K mile "Tune-up". Something was found, however, it was exactly what my husband said might be something to have them check out while there- I forgot to ask! Thank you for the new quote and for being within $50 of it after taxes when it was all said and done. Also for the loaner, as it took overnight for the extra parts and service for the issue found.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

I used the online software to book but the poor service department had no idea why I scheduled the appointment. I am not sure I filled it out incorrectly but moving forward I will be more likely to call for an appointment. Otherwise the shuttle was amazing for drop off and pickup from work. The service staff were patient while I learned that Vermont no longer sends out registration stickers and I could actually get my car inspected with the registration form.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Always super polite, friendly people. The best!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I came in for an inspection and asked about a software update while I was there. I was waiting for the car. I checked in after an hour and the car was still being updated (I guess those take some time!). I checked in after another hour and it was not available. Your techs apologized and got me a loaner. I was pleased they responded with a loaner as soon as they knew there was a problem with the time but disappointed they did not have a way to know a customer was waiting for a car for so long. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

I had the best experience with my recent purchase of a 2024 Taos. Connor Griffiths was knowledgeable with the vehicle and was able to answer all my questions in a manner I could understand. He didn't rush me through the process and I walked away with the best experience. Other staff we were in contact with were also pleasant and I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to check out this dealership and to ask for Connor.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a car from Montpelier Volkswagen, and I can't say enough about the outstanding service provided by Dave, the salesperson. From the initial visit to the dealership to the follow-up after my purchase, Dave has demonstrated a level of professionalism and attention to detail that truly sets them apart. They went above and beyond to make sure my questions were addressed and that I felt confident in my decision. Dave took the time to understand that this wasn't just any car for me – it was a special purchase. His genuine interest, coupled ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

This is the second purchase I have made from capital city. They are not pushy and make getting what you want a quick and easy process. Their service department goes above and beyond and makes sure to take care of their customers!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

I highly recommend Connor and all the staff at Montpelier Volkswagen! Purchasing my new ID.4 was a stress free experience and I’m loving my new car!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Got an oil change for my TDI jetta and I trust it was taken good care of at a good price. They included a free multi point inspection and they refilled my washer fluid for free. This seems like a small and very busy garage so expect having to schedule a month in advance for any service. My hunch is the smaller size makes them a more accountable, personal, and reliable operation.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Overall good experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Highly recommend Capitol City VW - The buying process was made super easy by the knowledgeable and attentive staff (Especially Dave). By far the quickest I have ever left a lot with a new vehicle, with all the details explained in depth but to the point! I will be going back there for future purchases.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2023

I had a great experience at Capital City and enjoyed the friendly service. I drove away in a great car!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Great sales service and very helpful throughout the new car purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Purchasing cars is usually a soul crushing experience where you only feel constantly cheated or intentionally undermined. I was shocked to experience people actually trying to help me. The auto loan was lower than anything I could find on my own, which of course I looked for assuming they were trying to make money of of the loan. Connor was genuine, helped me navigate the confusing world of purchasing a new car for the first time, and kind. No one was pushy. It is still a car dealership, it isn't a 5 star hotel, but I have never been to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Always great service!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

I'm greatly thankful to Montpelier VW for repair of my ID.4 FE. My reservation is communication. The last thing I knew you were looking for an Ebrake module, but the problem appeared to be a rear wheel brake motor. I wasn't given a straight answer.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

My salesperson, Rick Campbell, went out of his way to create a fantastic experience for me. Josh was also very friendly. BJ in parts was super friendly. My only complaint would be Derrick, the finance guy. He was very cold and flat. He also was very dismissive with most of my questions and concerns, and made no effort in trying to answer my questions.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

They were very kind and offered me rides wherever I needed to go (I used the bus to get back from the Granite Museum). They were down a tech and still got the big job done on time. Comfy waiting area stocked with java and snacks. A very good staff and great service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

I had a good, very good experience with Caleb at Capitol city, Volkswagen. I lost the key to my Passat in the Price Chopper. Caleb was able to take care of getting me a new key and he was just wonderful. I say this after having spoken too, the parts manager, Bernard. He told me that he could not make a key without a key. After many phone calls to locksmiths, they told me that the dealer should be able to help me that’s when I called back and spoke with Caleb . Caleb made it all work. Exemplary employee. ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

Great service. However, somewhat disappointed in needing to bring back for VW recall work; I await with trepidation. Not dealer's fault.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

Car was done quickly & I asked for an oil change as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

Overall experience was very good it was a unique situation because of the flooding up in that area from the bad storms so it wasn't the normal thing they have purchased they couldn't detail my car I had to charge it to get home which is fine came back up to do some paperwork that was fine too Emery was really good as a salesman they gave me a fairly decent price for my car and they also came down on the new one so I was happy with that too on the car itself is really nice ...

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

We spent a significant amount of time there test driving cars and Emery was not only extremely patient with us, he worked with Josh to get us 2 cars within our budget without being the least bit pushy. We felt like they really just wanted to get us what we needed - and that's why we bought our cars there. Best car buying experience we've EVER had.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Staff was very helpful and kind throughout my two day visit.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

I purchased a preowned mini cooper over the weekend. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! The car is so much fun and I can drive it with confidence knowing the dealership did a thorough maintenance inspection on it. The ambience of the dealership was friendly and professional. Emery worked with me on all of the logistics including the Big Deal Plus+ plan which includes 2 years of unlimited scheduled maintenance at no extra charge. While there we looked at other vehicles on the lot and may return in the near future for another one. We highly recommend looking at ...

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2023

Just really good service-- we had an additional request (tire change) and they were both able to accommodate it and finish work within a minute or two of their prediction. Full marks.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

We had a great experience our salesman Connor Griffiths is absolutely terrific this is the second vehicle we bought through him. And he was the reason why we went back to this dealership. Derek Lamotte also terrific he helped us with our financing he went over everything it was quick and painless. Ray Chaloux, Dennis Routhier and Bernard Bradley are part of the service department they make your experience enjoyable this is the best service and parts department around.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2023

Each step was explained well by bot Connor in sales and Derek in the finance department.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

Optimistic based on two service appointments and test drive with sales department. Waiting room available with TV and bottled water. Shuttle service provided at no extra cost for nearby shopping if needed. Loaner car available at no extra cost in order to get needed repairs completed over longer period of time such as overnight. Responsive to questions asked in both departments. Service kept me informed during repairs. Sales responses appropriate to my level of interest.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2023

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

The app in my car never worked. I reached out and received a loaner car until they figured out the problem. I was so appreciative.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

Work was done efficiently. I was given a loaner car and when I returned to the dealership, my car was ready.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2023

I had an unexpected appointment for one of my children and they gladly gave me a loaner vehicle so that I could make the appointment and have my car serviced.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Connor was great to work with. He is a product expert as he was able to thoroughly answer all of my questions.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

I rated Montpelier Volkswagen 5 STARS because my most recent service experience met my expectations. I had a complicated problem that needed to be resolved, and the service team was very patient and thorough with the process.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2023

The service was done right and close to the estimated price. The time, however, was more than twice the spoken estimate: 4.5 hours instead of 2. I would have appreciated periodic updates on the progress once it took longer than expected. I do appreciate that snacks and beverages are provided.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2023

I was pretty happy about everything. It was an expensive day, but it was a fair price for what they did (regular 60,000 miles maintenance, synthetic oil change, and brake work), and this car has been cheap and reliable to run over the last 3 years. They were very courteous, informative, and they got the job done pretty fast and well. I also enjoyed talking to the shuttle driver, who seems like a good kid doing a good job.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2023

While I didn’t end up buying from Capitol City VW I had a great experience here. I worked with Emery who was efficient and had all the variety of cars I was interested in ready to go. When I wasn’t settled on any of the options I drove, he did call me back and let me know as soon as they picked up a car with more of the features I had wanted which I appreciated.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

Always a very professional and thorough job from the Service Dept. Ray was great in working to capture the reason for my vehicle’s recurring warning light and then gave me a very clear explanation for what they did and what they found. It’s a bit of a drive to get there but worth it to get great service and work with great people. Many thanks!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

I’ve been working with this dealership for more than 10 years and the service manager knows me by name. Based on what I saw when he was working with another customer, his familiarity with the client’s driving habits made the experience more personal and understandable for her. I like the hometown feel even though the dealership is owned by a larger company

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Worked really hard to get us what we wanted!!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

We have serval cars from this dealership and they do a good job.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022

I always appreciate your teams friendliness, courtesy and professionalism!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Everything I needed was provided for me!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Service desk was courteous, informative, and helpful in applying discount coupon.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

Because they fit me in on a busy day and got it done in a timely manner after we dropped it off in the morning and the fact that they actually have a shuttle service to drop you off at your work and pick you back up when the car is done.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

My car had a recall part and when It was going to be a few days they were able to provide me with a loaner. Service has been professional, prompt and clearly coummunicated. I appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Getting service at Montpelier VW is always an enjoyable and efficient experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

They are the best at SUCK. Do not... DO NOT TRUST THESE GLUTTONS. No blood on their hands, certainly NO DIRT or GREASE. B/C they don’t work. If your looking for a place to park your car for a day.? They are a parking lot. That’s it. Don’t waste your time.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

They were able to get me in early and work on my vehicle right away.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Emery did a good job guiding and providing car facts. We bought one!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Quick scheduling.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

My husband worked with Connor Griffiths and was very pleased with his knowledge of the ID-4 and helped us set up our phones and tour the apps on the car. He was patient and thorough. We were very happy to be able to work with him.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

I was searching for a Volkswagen Eos which is my wife's dream car. She always wanted a 6 speed manual transmission and to her, its vital. I came across Capitol City Imports' ad for this beautiful 2010 VW 2.0T Eos 6 speed manual transmission. It had 68,333 miles for a great price. When I saw this, I knew that this is the car for her. I called Capitol City Imports and I spoke to Rod Cook. He was a great guy and he was also very professional. After several emails and phone conversations, He gave me a great deal I couldn't refuse. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

Can’t say enough good about Walker VW. They were excellent. Great customer service and great people to work with. Highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2019

Justin was the best salesperson I’ve ever worked with when buying a car, and I’ve bought quite a few. He listened carefully and delivered exactly what I wanted. I love my Atlas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

My wife and I are most grateful for the expertise, generosity, and prompt service provided by Ray Chaloux and his service team this past holiday season! We had drove up to Vermont to see family for Christmas several weeks ago. Unbeknownst to us, we drove over a nail during the journey. When we went to leave Vermont to drive home to catch a flight that evening, we discovered that our front passenger tire was at 11 PSI. Anxious about not being able to make it home in time for our trip, we rushed to Walker Volkswagen in Barre and talked to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

I recently purchased a Mazda CX3. I received excellent service from my sales representative Natalie Dunn. My negotiations for my trade-in were straightforward and I received a fair Kelley blue book price for my Nissan Pathfinder. My wife and I love our new car. I especially appreciate the safety features.It is really fun to drive. I give my experience at Walker motors 5 stars

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review